You sometimes need to delete a content item, where for example, a course has been used for testing, but a new version will be published for the live launch of the course.
Content deletion considerations
You should consider the following when deleting an item:
- You cannot undo a deletion.
- Any learning records associated with the learning item will also be deleted and cannot be retrieved.
- You cannot delete items which are included in a curriculum. You must first remove the item from the curriculum.
NOTE: This may affect the completion status of the curriculum, if the item is specified as mandatory for curriculum completion.
To delete a content item
- Log in to your Administration portal, as either a Global administrator or Content administrator (with Owner permissions for the item you want to delete).
- On the NAVIGATION pane, click Catalogue.
- On the Results page, click the content item you want to delete.
INFO: If the content item you want to replace is not currently displayed, use the Search and filters.
- On the Content page, in the ACTIONS section, click Delete <item_type>.
- In the Delete <item_type> dialog box, click Delete <item_type>.
INFO: <item_type> will be specific to the type of item you are deleting.