Introduction of implicit (automatic) user groups
New implicit user groups have been introduced. These are as follows:
- Guest users
The new implicit user groups appear in the Administration Portal just like any other groups, in that you can search for them, use them for targeting content, selecting cohorts for reporting, scoping roles, etc.
The new implicit groups have the following constraints:
|Group||Can be deleted||Can be renamed||Membership can be changed|
Group membership for the Everyone and Users groups is automatically determined as follows:
- All users on the LMS are automatically included in the Everyone group. The membership of this group cannot be changed.
- The Users group contains all of the users in the Everyone group, with the exception of users that admins have added to the Guest users group. I.e. Users = Everyone - Guest users.
Important: If you are using the Agylia Apps, and target content at the Everyone group, this content may be visible to App users, via the Search option, prior to users logging into the App. To avoid this happening, you should target content to the Users group, and ensure that the AppUser account (which can view content prior to logging in to the Apps) is a member of the Guest users group.
For more information, see the Explained: Organisational units and groups article.
Various bug fixes.